My Writer’s Block is Worse Than Your Writer’s Block

This just in:

I have nothing to post this week! I was, for the first week, doing pretty well at being able to write a few things out and stagger them for a nice posting schedule. Unfortunately, I didn’t write anything this weekend and have had little luck finding much to write about since.

This could very well go back to my hyper-critical nature of my own writing (remember that post?). Well inner-critic be damned! I will write about having nothing to write about.

Ok, this is not entirely accurate…I’ve ideas floating around, but the execution of these ideas has been labored and unfruitful. Little fact about me; I always get my best ideas in the middle of the night, when I’m lying bed trying desperately to fall asleep and have nothing to write with.

I have, on occasion, jotted down little phrases and ideas in my phone using my notebook app, but even then, I always find the next day the inspiration has left completely and wherever I was going with my little note is nowhere to be found in morning light. Oh, the many ideas that I have lost to an ill timed brain.

“Writing about writer’s block is better than not writing at all.” – Charles Bukowski

 

4 thoughts on “My Writer’s Block is Worse Than Your Writer’s Block

    • Nikki says:

      That’s a great question. There are a lot of things! It’s not so much that I’m not passionate about things but rather that I can never think of anything to say when I try and write about it :/.

      Like

      • Personal excellence says:

        It’s part of the process….especially when your just starting out……eventually it will become more natural and you won’t have to think as much…just keep moving forward…..you’re doing fine…don’t press the issue so much..just allow images and thoughts to flow…..when you try to force it, you defeat the purpose….just relax….you’re in it for the long hall……just know that you’re good

        Like

Leave a Reply

