A Day Without Sugar = A Day In Hell

tumblr_mui03fderd1qdbh3lo1_500

I am resolved to go one day without sugar!

Why?

Because I’m morbidly curious if I can do it. And then I want to see how long I can go. Because I’m mean to myself like that.

In all seriousness, though,  I have a really bad sweet tooth and I really need to make a conscious effort to eat better. Diabetes runs in my family and I am NOT fittin to make that a part of my life. No. No. Nooo!

So today, will be Day 1.

It was supposed to be yesterday, but on my way into work I did a Starbucks mobile order for a Frappuccino and didn’t remember until after I’d already had half of it that I was supposed to not have sugar. Whoops.

That makes today Hell Day. I literally don’t know what to do with myself. What do I do for breakfast? How can I start my morning without coffee? Coffee without sugar is the worst. Bleck.

Let’s see how long I survive the day.

3566111fbb2bc008206fd0f9ac864c00

To be continued…

Leave a Reply

